• Category Archives AMCM History
  • AMCM’s 45th Anniversary

    January 2021 marked the 45th anniversary of the Antique Motorcycle Club of Manitoba.  In January 2026 we will mark our 50th anniversary.

    2021 also marked the 45th Annual Corn Roast at the Choquette’s (socially distanced per covid but still an awesome time).

  • Constitution

    The original AMCM constitution form 1977

    Have a read … click on the picture

    * Note The AMCM constitution was updated in 2014 to better reflect changes in technology and club needs. A copy of the new constitution may be requested by any current member.


  • No Title

    This is our 40th year but 10 years ago Ross Metcalfe addressed the the club with a bit of interesting history.

    Antique Motorcycle Club of Manitoba
    30th Anniversary
    Submitted by Ross Metcalfe
    It is well known that Siggi and I organized the club back in January of 1977. The first meeting was held at the old Rothman’s board office on St. James Street.

    There was free coffee and free small sample packages of cigarettes for all members who attended. It was an excellent meeting place.
    In January of 1977, 16 members paid their $5.00 dues and thus began the AMCM. By the March meeting, the membership had swelled to 26.

    Although some may say the first meeting constitutes a charter member,

    I would like to let the record reflect that anyone who joined in 1977 would be referred to as a charter member.

    And so, here they are:
    January 1977 meeting  As of Nov2011
    Ross Metcalfe                   active member
    Siggi Klann                           active member
    Jim Bailey                            active member
    Bert Bentley                       deceased
    Tim Forrest                         deceased
    Len Hardy                            deceased
    Jim Harrison                       active member
    Cam Lennerton                 deceased
    Dave Oates                         deceased
    Allan Proctor                      deceased
    Tiny Robins                         deceased
    Fletcher Reid                     deceased; his son still owns his Indian Chief
    Graeme Smith                   active member
    Barry Seib                           active member
    Stan Townsend                 in the neighborhood
    Ed Wiebe                             deceased; his ‘38 Chief went to Regina
    March 1977meeting
    John & Pat Choquette         active members
    Jake Dyck                            not known
    Tom Ellison                         moved out of province
    Laddie Nos                          deceased
    Philip Paterson                  not known
    Jim Simmons                      deceased (2012)
    Jim Gold                               in the neighborhood
    Ray Houde                          active member
    Pat Larmigan                      not known
    T. H. Metcalfe                     deceased

    Here is the updated list of Past Presidents:
    1977 Ross Metcalfe
    1978 Ross Metcalfe
    1979 Jim Harrison
    1980 Jim Simmons
    1981 Ed Pauch
    1982 Mike Baraschuk
    1983 Randy Maunder
    1984 Craig Kraft
    1985 Craig Kraft
    1986 Barry Seib
    1987 Siggi Klann

    1988 Ed Maisey
    1989 Ed Maisey
    1990 Ed Maisey
    1991-2001 Jim Harrison

    2002 Jerry Stubbington

    2003 Jerry Stubbington
    2004 Greg O’Kane

    2005 Greg O’Kane

    2006 Jim Reimer

    2007 Jim Reimer
    2008 Jerry Stubbington

    2009 Jerry Stubbington

    2010 Ross Metcalfe

    2011 Ross Metcalfe

    2012 Ross Metcalfe

    2013 Ross Metcalfe

    2014 Ross Metcalfe

    2015 Ross Metcalfe

    2016 Rick Poirier

    2017 Rick Poirier

    2018 Rick Poirier

    2019 Barry Fudge

    2020 Kim Robinson

    Updated July 2019